SRI SIDDHARTHA ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION



("Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956")

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

Agalakote, B.H.Road, Tumkur - 572 107.KARNATAKA, INDIA.

No. SSAHE/BOM/38/2019 Date: 26/02/2019

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under section 20 of Rules of the Academy, the Chancellor has directed to reconstitute the Board of Management and as per section 3 of rules of Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education (Deemed to be University) Agalakote, B.H. Road, Tumkur-572107 (Established u/s 3, of the UGC Act, 1956, MHRD GOI No. F9-31/2006-U.3(A) Dtd. 30th May 2008). The Board of Management of the Academy is duly Reconstituted as per the MoA & Rules of the Academy in accordance with UGC (Institutions Deemed to be Universities) Regulations, 2016 with the following members.

Name and Designation

Position

1. Dr. P. Balakrishna Shetty

Chairman

Vice-Chancellor Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education Agalakote, B.H. Road, Tumkur – 572107

2. Dr. A.G. Srinivasamurthy

Member

Principal, Sri Siddhartha Medical College Agalakote, B.H. Road, Tumkur - 572107

3. Dr. K.R. Kashinath

Member

Principal, Sri Siddhartha Dental College, Agalakote, B.H. Road, Tumkur - 572107

4. Dr. M.K. Veeraiah

Member

Principal, Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology Maralur, Kunigal Road, Tumkur - 572105 5. Prof. Dr. S Chandrashekar Shetty Member Vice-Chancellor Adichunchanagiri University B.G. Nagar - 571448 Member 6. Dr. K Balaveera Reddy Former Vice Chancellor – VTU, Belgaum Veerabhadra Nilayam, H.No.10 4th A Cross, 2nd Block, HRBR Layout, Kalyana Nagar, Bangalore - 560043. 7. One nominee of the Government of India / UGC Vacant 8. Dr. G N Manjunath Member Professor & Head Dept. of Pharmacology Sri Siddhartha Medical College Dr. Suhas S 9. Member Professor & Head Dept. of Oral Medicine Sri Siddhartha Dental College 10. Sri. Chidananda Murthy M V Member Asst. Professor Dept. of Electronics & Comm., Engineering Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology 11. **Dr. G. S. Anand** Member Director Sri Siddhartha Medical College 12. Sri. Maruthi D Malay Member No.18, Housing Board Colony Shanthi Nagar, M.S.Mill Road Gulburga.

13. Dr. R.K. Chauhan

Member

Former Secretary, UGC No. 258, 4th Cross, Hauz Khas Apartment (SFS) New Delhi – 110 016

14. Dr. M.Z. Kurian

Member Secretary

Registrar, Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education Agalakote, B.H. Road, Tumkur – 572107

- All the members of the Board of Management other than the ex-officio members and the members of the teaching staff shall hold office for a term of three years and shall be eligible for reappointment.
- Members of teaching staff in the Board of Management shall hold office for a period of 2 years or till such time as they continue to be members of the teaching staff, whichever is earlier.

By Order

Sd/-REGISTRAR